Thanks to everyone who has taken the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback and comments. It's great to know that you are enjoying the house and everything this fantastic area has to offer. We hope to be able to welcome many of you back to Pen Hendre again sometime in the future. 

Tripadvisor reviews 
Feefo reviews

A beautiful cottage, tastefully restored with lots of love. A great deal of thought and effort has gone in to making our stay over Christmas a wonderful experience ... so many treats. Enjoyed the location and the walks. Thank you Craig, Louise and Gregor.
— Gill & Paul Eastwood, December 2018
We have had such a fantastic time at Pen Hendre, barely even left the house! There really is no better place to just relax, play boardgames and forget about your worries. Thank you Craig, Louise and Gregor for creating such a beautiful home - we don’t want to leave!
— Adam, Liv, Pete & Lancelot, December 2018
An absolutely amazing time. Loved it. Thank you.
— The Levers + Waymans, November 2018
The best holiday home in Wales! Just had a fantastic weekend at Pen Hendre Holiday Cottage in Trefor. The owners Craig, Louise and Gregor have thought of everything ... The house is warm, spotless and with lovely plump pillows and cosy duvets, we all had a great nights sleep. Craig and Louise should become interior designers as all the furniture and fittings have been so tastefully done. We loved all the Christmas decorations and the record player... We didn’t want to leave and will certainly be coming back.
— Maria L, November 2018
We’ve had a lovely stay at Pen Hendre. The house itself is fabulous and very comfortable. The work that Craig and his team have done is very impressive. We hope to return sometime soon.
— Graham, Sharon, Faye & Angeles, October 2018
Fabulous! Pen Hendre is a beautiful, comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean cottage with excellent facilities. There has been a tremendous amount of thought gone into making this cottage a great place to stay in, the decor is quirky and tastefully done and it is a fascinating place just to look round!! ... The cottage’s situation in trefor is fantastic for exploring the Llyn peninsula and Snowdonia. We loved staying there and Craig made you feel so welcome.
— Fiona M, September 2018
Top Spot! What a fabulous place to spend a weekend exploring this beautiful corner of North Wales. The house with its tasteful and slightly quirky decor is equipped with everything imaginable to ensure visitors make the most of their stay: books on local area, a retro turntable and LPs for rainy days and a great list of suggestions of activities for those who haven’t had time to do any homework on local attractions.
— Liz & Pete B, September 2018
Had a wonderful weeks break at Pen Hendre. Couldn’t fault the cottage which has everything you could possibly want/need for a relaxing break ... the whole place was spotless and put together with an eye for design. The area is lovely and perfectly sited for exploring the Llyn and its many pretty beaches and villages and only a 40-min drive from the mountains of Snowdonia. Would happily return and hope to do so in the future.
— Daniel S, September 2018
We have had such a lovely time in your lovely cottage. We did ask Alexa to play us some songs which we enjoyed! Spoilt for things to do on rainy days (although only had one bad rainy day). Visited Anglesey, Llandudno, Caernarfon and more. Hope to come back again ...
— Ron, Jo and Duke, September 2018
A lovely house in a super position. We went to the beach to catch crabs, We went for a swim. We played music and danced. We went to Anglesey to eat lobster and crab at the Lobster Pot. Caspian the dog had a lovely time.
— Jennifer, Oliver, Naomi, Robert and Caspian, August 2018
Despite the (mostly) miserable weather, Pen Hendre more than made up for it, with its light, bright ambiance, great attention to detail, super comfortable beds and great location. Toby and murphy who were here for the weekend enjoyed their walks locally and a good frolic on the beach at Ty Coch ... So impressed with all the board games/Alexa/Colouring books - guests are short of nothing! Thank you!
— Zachary & family, August 2018
What a wonderful place to stay! We have have enjoyed using this as a base for exploring the area and have fallen for Trefor along the way. Highlight was snorkelling in crystal clear waters west of Porthdinllaen, swimming off Abersoch and fishing and crabbing off Trefor pier. Thanks Craig, Louise and Gregor!
— The Meadleys, August 2018
Lovely stay in a fantastic house! Everything we culd want and more! Great days out... Perfect house for getting anywhere, you have done an excellent job!
— Monica, Andrew, Hannah, Matty & Ted, July 2018
Great week at Pen Hendre. What a fantastic renovation you have done. Been to some beautiful beaches and harbours. Hope to come and stay again soon and see more of the area.
— Jason, Lee, Taylor, Leah and Fudge, July 2018
Return visit for us! Even better than last time. Very luxurious. Great place from which to explore the spectacular Welsh coast and discover new restaurants and bars. Can’t wait to come back and visit again. Many thanks.
— Elaine & Ivor, July 2018
Wow! What a fantastic holiday home. We’ve had a wonderful holiday. We couldn’t have wished for better. You have done a brilliant job and you should be very proud of what you have achieved... Hope to come back soon.
— Pam, Tracy, Ben & Obie the dog, June 2018
Lovely stuff! A brilliant house and location.

The best! This is our favourite holiday house that we have ever stayed in. You can see from the photos how nicely decorated and furnished it is and it goes whithout saying the whole place is spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you think you might need ... we enjoyed the record player and the extensive catalogue of films at our disposal (loads of DVDs, Netflix, Amazon Prime, brilliant). It’s only a short walk to the lovely beach and some great walking along the coast path - the walk over to Nant Gwrtheyrn in the next valley was a particular highlight ... we don’t normally go back to the same place twice but we are thinking of making an exception for Pen Hendre!
— Chris & Jane, June 2018
We have just had a beautiful week staying at Pen Hendre. We have had superb weather and your holiday let is second to none. We have stayed in some lovely cottages but your place was superb. Congratulations to you. Hope to be back later in the year.
— Peter, Bridgette & Alisha, June 2018
We only booked Pen Hendre 3 days before as a last minute break ... WOW, could not have picked a better place. We were blown away! So much to see and do, and just not enough time ... It has everything you could possibly wish for a 5* break ... from beach equipment to toys for the children. It was definitely the best holiday home we have stayed at and will be back as soon as we can ... Many thanks and every success for the future.
— Rick, Suzi and Roxy, May 2018
A really beautiful well equipped holiday home in a delightful place. The weather has been perfect and we have thoroughly enjoyed our week here. Not forgetting our little dog. Thank you!
— Valerie, Nina and Robbie the dog, May 2018
Great!
— D Clark, March 2018
The Nicholsons are very happy! We’ve enjoyed staying at Pen Hendre so much. Best holiday in years. Your taste is impeccable and the finishing touches are done to such a high quality that we’ve felt spoilt every single moment we’ve had here. I especially loved the ‘vinyl touch’. Awesome, inspired and welcoming. I’m sure we’ll come again.
— The Nicholsons, August 2017
We had a wonderful stay here at Pen Hendre. Everything we could have possibly needed and more ... Many thanks! We would love to return.
— Emma, Mark, Lewis + Jimmy the dog, August 2017
We loved how stylish the house is - and all the little touches which show how much you’ve thought about what will make your visitors’ holidays even better. We loved the beaches at Hell’s Mouth + Rhos Neigor - and spent very pleasant times at Porthdinlean and Llanbedrog. Highly recommend the wild swimming at Llyn Pedran.
— Lynne, Pete, Agatha and Ollie, August 2017
Andy, Sue, Luke and Connor came to Trefor for a great weeks holiday at the lovely Pen Hendre. Really enjoyed the local area and all the thing nearby. Feeling very refreshed. Board games made a comeback. Particularly after a hard day hiking up Snowdon and back. Thanks!
— Andy, Sue, Luke and Connor, July 2017
What a fab break we have had! We feel like we have truly been staying in the lap of luxury! The cottage has been finished to such a very high standard. Our every need has been met and more! we love the wee ‘beer’ garden... The village is charming and the beach is a gem with spectacular views... We will definitely be back and look forward to our next visit.
— I Watkins and E Lee, June 2017
We’ve had a wonderful time. Walked up Tre’r Ceiri again, great views of Trefor from above. A visit to Nant Gwrtheyn, a few miles away is well worth it! Fab café and heritage centre...Visited the local pub/club in Trefor, very friendly.
— May 2017
This accommodation is absolutely fab so I won’t cover all the usual - take it all as 5 star. I’ll cover what makes it special. Pen Hendre has been renovated, decorated and furnished with love, care, enthusiasm, generosity and a great sense of fun. The owners really want you to have a great stay in a way that goes beyond simply making money - it’s done with love & we’ve felt the pleasure they must have had in assembling it all & trying to walk in the shoes of people who come here for a holiday. Children would love it.
The village is just as it comes - friendly, untouristy, Welsh speaking. Whoever you are out there guys - hope you prosper and your imaginative enterprise reaps the rewards you deserve. Of by the way, the coastal path is quite good too!
— Diane M (via Tripadvisor, May 2017)
Pen Hendre is just perfect for a relaxing cottage break in the peaceful welsh village of Trefor; there is a sandy beach and shingle beach situated just a mere ten minute walk away and a range of coastal and countryside walks that are quite literally on the door-step...
The cottage itself is just magical, the owners have thought of literally everything to make your stay comfortable, fun and memorable... You simply cannot get bored at Pen Hendre!
— Lucy T (via Tripadvisor, April 2017)
..What an amazing holiday cottage, a real luxury break. I walked up to Tre’r Ceiri Hill Fort in the rain and what a place to return to, so warm and welcoming. Really enjoyed the walk maps in the info book, enjoying a stroll to the stoney beach. You’ve thought of everything to make a luxurious home.
— Polly (March 2017)
...To Craig, Louise and Gregor,
Apologies for the eviction notice you’re going to have to serve on us! We’ve had an absolutely amazing time at Pen Hendre and don’t want to leave.
Highlights have included playing lots of board games, posting messages in the postbox and lots of dancing around the living room. Who knew Jacob was a huge Abba fan! We haven’t stopped laughing all weekend.....even when a cheeky seagull ate Mae’s ice cream outside Caernarfon castle (she wasn’t laughing at that point !)

You’ve both worked so hard to create a wonderful holiday experience that you’ll make precious memories for everyone who visits.

— The Gartsides (January 2017)

 

 

 

Back a year later to find some great improvements and Pen Hendre as charming and comfortable as ever. Thanks and all the best to you with this terrific enterprise.
— Diane and Bill, April 2018
Absolutely fantastic property, every detail modern, clean and very well thought out. It had everything you would need and more - we especially liked the disco ball in the bathroom! We wish we’d stayed longer and will definitely be back! This the perfect cottage for exploring the Llyn peninsula.
— Nia, February 2018
Well we said we would return, and we have! Stayed here previously in late 2016 and had such a wonderful time, but way too short...The owners attention to detail was very apparent and much appreciated on our first stay and you can only imagine how impressed we were to see all the additional extra touches ...The quality throughout is excellent and well worthy of its 5 star grading ...The Llyn peninsula offer something for everyone...We have left Pen Hendre feeling totally relaxed, already planning our next stay.
— The Walls family, February 2018
What a fabulous house, warm and inviting. Craig was prompt in attendance when needed (tiny bit of storm damage). The house is ideally located for total peninsula exploration with everywhere being in easy reach. Many thanks.
— Greg, Denise, Daisy & Dolly, October 2017
What a find! Such a lovely holiday house; you have thought of everything that a family may need. Thank you. We will recommend to others.
— Ross, Nick, Ted and Poppy the dog, September 2017
We have had a great stay at Pen Hendre, you really have thought of everything and the house is so beautifully decorated. We have had good weather all week and have loved exploring the local area and beaches. Will definitely return and recommend to others.
— Sara, Paul, Henry, Charlie, Edie & Oscar the dog, August 2017
What a great cottage in a wonderful location! We have been so comfortable, you have thought of everything and more. We have been so lucky, really good weather, out every day walking our dog Ted.
— Sandie, John and Jack, July 2017
This is a fab property in a great location and the owners attention to detail makes for a great holiday. We have climbed Snowdon, relaxed on beaches and visited Caernarfon Castle - all brilliant! Thank you for a luxury property which is so beautifully decorated.
— The Daniels Family, May 2017
We have absolutely loved our stay here ... thank you for going the extra mile to ensure your guests enjoyed themselves. Planning to come back about the same time next year & we’ve had terrific weather so will try our luck again. All the best to you and hope your enterprise is a success.
— D Maybank & B Sellicks (May 2017)
Dear Craig, Louise & Gregor
You have made this a truly magical, homely & relaxing place to explore North Wales. You have thought of every detail & have exquisite taste in interior design. We have particularly enjoyed the walk to the local beach, the Porthdinllaen walk ending at the Ty Coch Inn on the beach ... so thank you all ...
— Karen, Peter, Karen, John & Finn Finn (April 2017)
‘...Craig, Louise and Gregor,
Pen Hendre has been a perfect escape from busy life back home!
You guys have literally thought of everything to create a beautiful and relaxing break, you’re hard shows in this fantastic holiday home.
The board games got plenty of use especially when storm Doris hit. Calum loves all the toys in ‘his room’ that he didn’t need to play with any he brought with him.
We’ve made so many memories here at Pen Hendre and it’s the perfect location to visit all attractions.

We will definitely be returning!

— Kerri, Lindsay & Callum (February 2017)
...Just enjoyed a relaxing break at Pen Hendre (far too short!)
Accommodation - fab!
Area - fantastic (1st visit to Wales, have only scratched the surface of things to see and do)

Craig, Louise and Gregor have thought of everything and more to make our stay really comfortable.
Thank you - we will return!!

PS Thanks for arranging the great weather :-)...’
— The Walls Clan (October 2016)

 

 

 

 

 

.